SPECIAL BOARD MEETING LIMESTONE APPRAISAL DISTRICT JANUARY 23, 2024

The Board of Directors of Limestone Appraisal District met in special session at 1:00 P.M. on Tuesday, January 23rd, 2024, in the Appraisal District board room in Groesbeck, Texas.

Members Present:	Louis Garner, Sonny Adams, Joselyn Anglin, Corey Pharris, Carl Haddick, and Stacy Hall.
Members Absent:	
Staff Present:	Leah Briggs, Meagan Scott
Visitors:	Anthony Figueroa – Superintendent, Groesbeck ISD
Attorney:	Charles Buenger

Mr. Adams called the meeting to order. Leah Briggs, Chief Appraiser, certified proper posting of the meeting notice. The meeting began with a prayer led by Mr. Adams and then the pledges.

There were no public comments heard during this meeting.

Mr. Garner made a motion to nominate Mr. Adams as chairman of the board. Mr. Haddick seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried. Mr. Adams made a motion to nominate Mr. Garner as vice-chairman of the board. Mr. Haddick seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried. Mr. Haddick made a motion to nominate Ms. Anglin as secretary of the board. Mr. Pharris seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried.

The signature cards needed to be updated with Citizens State Bank to reflect the Chief Appraiser and two current board members. The Safe Deposit box signature cards will consist of the Chief Appraiser and two current employees. Mr. Adams made a motion to remove Terri Lenamon from all Citizens State Bank accounts, Safe Deposit Box, and signature cards. Leah Briggs, Louis Garner, and Lynn (Sonny) Adams will be the signatures on all four of Citizens State Bank accounts. Leah Briggs, Rick Welch, and Meagan Scott will be the signers on the Safe Deposit Box. Louis Garner seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried.

The board reviewed the changes made to the 2024 Limestone Appraisal District Operating Budget. Mr. Garner made a motion to approve the proposed changes. Ms. Anglin seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried.

There being no further business Mr. Garner made the motion to adjourn. Mr. Adams seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried. Meeting adjourned.