SPECIAL BOARD MEETING LIMESTONE APPRAISAL DISTRICT JANUARY 9, 2024

The Board of Directors of Limestone Appraisal District met in special session at 10:00 A.M. on Tuesday, January 9th, 2024, in the Appraisal District board room in Groesbeck, Texas.

Members Present: Jack Been, Mack Jones, Louis Garner, Sonny Adams, Joselyn

Anglin, Corey Pharris, Carl Haddick, and Stacy Hall.

Members Absent: Clint Burleson Staff Present: Leah Briggs

Visitors: Anthony Figueroa – Superintendent, Groesbeck ISD, Melissa

Smith GISD

Attorney: Charles Buenger

Mr. Jones called the meeting to order. Leah Briggs, Chief Appraiser, certified proper posting of the meeting notice. The meeting began with a prayer led by Mr. Beene and then the pledges.

Superintendent, Anthony Figueroa and Melissa Smith from Groesbeck ISD attended the meeting as visitors and were given the opportunity for public comment. Mr. Figueroa again expressed his concerns for a reduction in the budget.

Mr. Haddick suggested reaching out to True Prodigy to discuss a payment arrangement on the initial payment to help with reducing the budget. Mr. Beene made a motion to approve. Mr. Adams seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried.

Lisa Pyles, Notary Public, was present to swear in the new board members. The 2024-2025 board consists of Louis Garner, Lynn (Sonny) Adams, Joselyn Anglin, Corey Pharris, and Carl Haddick. Stacy Hall, County Tax A/C continues to serve as a non-voting member of the board.

The new board members have elected for future meetings to be held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at 1:00 P.M.

There being no further business Mr. Beene made the motion to adjourn. Mr. Jones seconded the motion. All voted aye, motion carried. Meeting adjourned.